The Basque Country Urban Community is the organizing authority for passenger public transport, with responsibility for organizing and financing public transport over the territory of the South Basque Country.



Under a Public Service Delegation Contract (DSP), it entrusts the operation and management of the HEGOBUS network to the Company Transdev Urbain Pays Basque, a subsidiary of the Transdev group.


The HEGOBUS network serves the 12 municipal areas of the South Basque Country: